This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.2 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.2
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.9
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.7
Value
8.4
Reviews
    Johan Wikström
    se
    9.2
    16 February 2018
    Maybe a nicer common area indoor would be nice. The bar area was outside.
    The staff were fantastic. Seems like the place is run by a well organized family. Everyone was so helpful! The breakfast was among the largest I've had in South America.
    Sarah Lattimore
    au
    9.6
    14 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nomade 1
    de
    8.8
    2 February 2018
    Here is a good place for few days or more if you are looking for a good places
    -
    The breakfast was juste perfect. It was wonderfull that was noch noise from the street.
    BaoBay
    cz
    10
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Nicole
    nl
    9.6
    1 January 2018
    The best I've been to in all of South America
    The bed was pretty hard so a few nights more would have been a bit painful. But I couldn't care less cause the rest was so awesome!
    The people in this hostel were suuuper nice fun and friendly. Really a breath of fresh air after the unfriendliness in la paz hostels. There is a small courtyard to chill and the vibe is nice!
    OriolMQ
    es
    10
    26 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matthew Hunt
    gb
    10
    24 December 2017
    Great hostel and lovely staff.
    Lovely hostel, close to centre, hot shower and really nice staff. Thanks
    Jessica
    gb
    9.6
    11 December 2017
    really enjoyed our stay here, lovely hostel
    Possibly the bed could have been a bit more comfortable?
    Great breakfast, really friendly staff, clean rooms, good shower, good wifi.
    Martin
    at
    3.8
    1 December 2017
    Nice location but bad smell in hotel, unfriendly staff and dirty.
    THe staff was quite unfriendly and in most of the hotel it smelled like urine... The terrace has a nice view of the lake, however it is not nice to spend time their. Even their it smells like urine and there lies a lot of garbage around. When we had any question or inquiry, we just got very unfriendly answers of the manager. We cannot recommend this place to anybody.
    The Location is good.
    Lea
    ma
    8.8
    8 November 2017
    Great breakfast, good location and nice garden to stay (until 8pm on check out days !!!), helpful staff !
    Sébastien
    ch
    8.8
    6 November 2017
    Bed not very comfy (on the ground)
    Little kitchen Nice "patio" / Terrace Good breakfast
    Dionysios
    gr
    8.8
    25 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alfonso
    de
    7.9
    18 October 2017
    Modest guesthouse
    We had to leave early and wanted to take breakfast as soon as possible, but at 8am was no one who could serve the breakfast, and the personal of reception was not very willing to help.
    The room was clean, breakfast was included, the location is good.
    RaRo
    at
    10
    16 October 2017
    Worth it!
    Can be noisy because of the street in front. Depends on the traffic.
    Very nice staff, we booked a double bed with private bath and got an apartment, good breakfast, lunch is extra 15 bolivianos but worth it! Nice bar, nice cats!
    Simon
    fr
    7.9
    1 October 2017
    shower wasn't enough hot
    nice place, nicely decorated and behold kitchen well equiped, perfect to prepare your meal
    Nola
    au
    8.3
    25 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Daphne
    za
    7.5
    1 September 2017
    Good place to stay in Sucre
    Wardrobe had no hangers. Nowhere to hang towels in the room. No heating in the rooms on chilly Sucre nights. You need a credit card to secure your booking through booking.com but Wasi does not have a machine so you can't pay by card.
    Rooms and bathrooms are clean. The small kitchen is well equipped and clean. Perhaps it can do with a can opener. If you're looking for a warm, friendly place without any hectic partying, then Wasi is the place for you. Even the pets are friendly. Leo the black cat often slept with me in the 3 weeks I stayed there. They have a good library and a very helpful selection if travel books. Staff friendly and helpful and genuinely want to know if you're enjoying their city. Central location to Plaza De Mayo 25, the Mercado Central, a range of Spanish schools, buses, museums and lots of tourist sights. The area and the hostel are safe, especially for women travellers. Muchas gracias Cesar for telling me that Wasi will always be my home in Sucre.
    Jacqueline
    au
    9.6
    25 August 2017
    friendly comfortable guest house in good location. Resident cats and dogs added homely touch.
    Stairs to bedrooms a bit precarious for older guest with dodgy vision and balance.
    Comfortable guest house, friendly helpful staff, good location, clean friendly resident cats.
    Yescanary
    us
    8.3
    9 July 2017
    Family hostel that's quiet and simple
    I had spoken to the staff about staying for two weeks and getting a discount, they told me that I could have a discount. When I went to pay they said that the discount was for 15 days, not 13 days...I'd recommend (1) paying up front and (2) clearly communicating with the staff if you're staying for a long time (e.g., to study spanish). The wifi is so-so.
    The staff were very friendly, and it felt like you're staying with a family. The breakfast is standard for Bolivia - bread, banana, cafe/tea, and butter/jam. Close to the main square and the central market, and close to the Fenix Spanish school. Also, it was very quiet so good for studying.
    Eduardo Flores
    bo
    10
    25 June 2017
    Agradable estancia
    Falta tv en el cuarto
    Excelente trato
Loading reviews
Close